Reviews & Testimonials

Don’t just take our word for it, read below reviews from our customers!

Lisa Smith
Lisa Smith
18:46 27 Mar 17
Very prompt and efficient sevice. The guys that did the work for us were friendly and professional. I will use them again and would recommend this company to anyone!
Maintenance Email
Maintenance Email
17:20 27 Mar 17
Nipper electric is very knowledgeable, and experienced in there field. They respond very quickly and are very fair priced! I would recommend them to anyone that needs any electrical work done!
Aaron Merritt
Aaron Merritt
16:49 27 Mar 17
Coming from someone who knows electrical, these guys are top notch. Very knowledgeable, they do great work and they don't try to rack up the bill with unnecessary work. They will get your problem solved quickly and professionally. They are great at communicating with the customer
Matt Winkelman
Matt Winkelman
16:22 18 Jan 17
If you need an electrician in this area this is the company to call. You will not be dissapointed. Had Nipper do a small job at one of the retail stores I have in the area and their reviews are well deserved. Great communication and customer service. Very responsive and easy to work with. They are the exception anymore these days and it's refreshing. Keep doing what you're doing!!
Jeff Driscoll
Jeff Driscoll
21:23 16 Jan 17
Fast, friendly service at a great price. I have the peace of mind that everything that was done is up to code and my family can rest easy.
Michael Smith
Michael Smith
23:49 16 Nov 16
Needed an electrician quick and Nipper Electric responded to my email request within a reasonable amount of time. Immediately after they called me, i was able to send them a photograph by text messaging of my issue and they were able to give me a reasonable quote within minutes. Within the next few hours Nipper employees were at my door. They made little noise, were professional and respectful, cleaned up after themselves, and did not waste tume when completing the job. They were in and out within the hour. I would recommend this company for those who want a quick, quality service for those jobs which need a proffesional touch.
Malka Zipperstein
Malka Zipperstein
19:55 26 Oct 16
Excellent, timely work. Very professional and courteous. I had a new chandelier placed in me foyer, They replaced it quickly and disposed of the old chandelier and the box that new one came with for me. Not only did they clean up after themselves, but one of the guys asked me if it was okay to turn in the vacuum bc he didn't want the loud noise to scare the baby. SUPER thoughtful. A++++ you guys are doing it right!
Linda Merritt
Linda Merritt
19:25 05 Oct 16
I had a home inspection in connection with the sale of my home. I searched the top rated electrical companies & decided to go with Nipper Electric based on reviews by customers. Nippers had only positive reviews. My electrician today was Zack & he was extremely knowledgeable & efficient. He took the time to explain everything to me in terms I could understand. The home inspector had stated my GFCI issues incorrectly. Zack only fixed issues that he verified needed to be corrected. I was so thankful for Zack's level of expertise & am extremely grateful I took the time to research the best...Nipper Electric!! I highly recommend Nipper Electric.
Mitch Hyskell
Mitch Hyskell
2017-03-27T17:35:09+0000
They are very quick to respond and very knowledgeable about how to get the work done as quick as possible. I have used them for checking outlets to make sure there grounded to installing breaker boxes and have had very good experiences with all of it. I would recommend them to everyone who need electrical work done!
Linda Balderson
Linda Balderson
2017-01-27T12:38:30+0000
They were great !! I called one day and they had a new outlet installed by the end of the next day. Would definitely recommend and use them again .
Cynthia Apple McLeod
Cynthia Apple McLeod
2017-01-18T23:48:33+0000
Had outlet installed, very reasonable and professional. I called on Wednesday and within 48 hours they provide me a quote and install the outlet. I will without hesitation call Nipper Electric first in the future for any electrical issues I may have.
Judy M. Martin-Ayers
Judy M. Martin-Ayers
2016-11-21T18:05:27+0000
Very professional , knowledgeable , awesome clean up , Courtious
Malka Zipperstein
Malka Zipperstein
2016-10-26T19:57:21+0000
Excellent, timely work. Very professional and courteous. I had a new chandelier placed in my foyer, They replaced it quickly and disposed of the old chandelier and the box that new one came with for me. Not only did they clean up after themselves, but one of the guys asked me if it was okay to turn in the vacuum bc he didn't want the loud noise to scare the baby. SUPER thoughtful. A++++ you guys are doing it right!
Angelle Rose Campbell
Angelle Rose Campbell
2016-10-07T14:12:09+0000
Edward Reddick Jr.
Edward Reddick Jr.
2016-08-19T17:30:36+0000
I had a short notice request to remove an electric cooktop. Trey was able to reroute a technician and they arrived within an hour. Zach was professional and courteous. It could not have been a better experience. I highly recommend Nipper to anyone who needs an electrician.
Lauren Merritt
Lauren Merritt
2016-08-10T16:56:25+0000
Very friendly, great service! I would highly recommend!
Donna Euliss Huddleston
Donna Euliss Huddleston
2016-06-29T20:48:41+0000
I come from a perspective of "things happen." And unfortunately something did. When I called Nipper, a he-said, she-said situation arose with my tenant that could have turned ugly. Nipper didn't go there. I was very pleased with the way they responded to my call. Now I could see how they handled an adverse situation. And I get be them very High marks! I have several rentals; and I will definitely used them again. Their pricing is very fair.
David Sacks
David Sacks
2016-06-29T17:26:20+0000
Nipper Electric diagnosed and fixed the electrical problem at my house. They are a very professional and well run business. Friendly, prompt, and experts at what they do. All my questions were answered in a courteous and patient manner. I definitely would recommend Nipper Electric and plan to use them for future work.
Sean Christian
Sean Christian
2016-06-25T20:15:00+0000
Nipper Electric has the highest level of professionalism. Trey Nipper was quick to respond to my request. He and his team did an excellent job installing interior and exterior lighting as well as an exterior power receptical. The work was neat, clean and thorough. He took time discuss our needs and ensured the job met our requirements throughout the job. I would recommend him to anyone and I will definitely call him for any future work. Sean C. Virginia Beach, Va
Theresa Pierce
Theresa Pierce
2016-06-12T13:27:35+0000
Eric Schweizer
Eric Schweizer
2016-05-10T16:19:08+0000
Reasonable price, quality work and exceptional customer service/relations! My wife and I were expecting a baby any day when we encountered an electrical issue in the nursery that we needed fixed as soon as possible. I called Nipper Electric and Trey Nipper called me back 10 minutes later. They were able to send out a technician who found and fixed the issue the same day. Given our busy schedule with baby planning, it was a relief to work with a company like Nipper who took care of our issue quickly. We will definitely be using Nipper Electric in the future. If you are in the search for an electrician, your search is over... just give Nipper Electric a call.
Nancy Y Smith
Nancy Y Smith
2016-04-30T17:47:12+0000
Nipper Electric is by far the best electrician company I have ever hired. Trey and his guys ROCK! They do such exemplary work every time. Last fall, they rewired practically our entire home and modernized our system in the walls, meters, lighting, ceiling fans, outlets, under-counter lighting. You name it; they do it. Such a class act and so professional, GRADE "A" WORK. I can't say enough about this organization and their crew. From start to finish, they dealt with all the inspections, went above and beyond the norm. We just had Nipper Electric back at our home yesterday with outside lighting, more indoor work, and, once again, their work is exceptional. My Mom hired them to rework her under-counter lighting that was put in by another "not-up-to-par" electrician less than a year ago. She was so unhappy with her only 9-month old under-counter lighting that she decided to hire Nipper Electric because of the great work they did for my brother and me. And she is so happy with her new under-counter lighting replacement by Nipper Electric. She only wishes my brother and I had found them before she had her kitchen lighting installed. She's so happy now! And my brother and I are again giving rave reviews to Nipper Electric. Thank you Trey, Zach and Jessie. We feel like you guys are friends now! Thanks, Nancy Y. Smith
Yvonne Du Buy
Yvonne Du Buy
2016-04-26T05:48:57+0000
I was extremely impressed with this company, beginning with the VP, Trey, who came to my home to assess my particular situation, which was to convert a Fiberstars fiberoptic pool light to an LED light. Trey is highly intelligent and willing to take the time to research the situation at hand and study the data I had managed to collect for this undertaking. The electricians, Zack and Jessie, who came to do the work were also highy professional, congenial, hard-working, and knowledgeable and completed the task iwith exceptional efficiency in spite of the fact that they had never done such a conversion before. I am delighted with the outcome and would highly recommend Nipper Electric for any of your electrical needs.
Bob Carr
Bob Carr
2016-04-09T16:26:34+0000
Martin Moore
Martin Moore
2015-12-31T14:39:39+0000
Jackson Shelley
Jackson Shelley
2015-12-30T20:50:52+0000
Tim Burns
Tim Burns
2015-11-20T04:24:13+0000
Trey and Zack installed a variety of lights all over our home. The installation included wall sconces, recessed ceiling lights, combo bathroom exhaust/light fans, and under counter kitchen led lights. Their work was very professionally done, without any setbacks. They cleaned up after the job was finished and left our house spotless. You can't go wrong with this company.
Tracy Fentress
Tracy Fentress
2015-08-21T20:23:48+0000
Wendy Gray
Wendy Gray
2015-08-17T23:46:14+0000
Thanks Zack for installing my new exhaust fan in the bathroom! Sorry about the messy attic!
Joseph Linan
Joseph Linan
2015-07-16T18:39:28+0000
John L.
John L.
2016-10-13 07:46:08
I called Nipper Electric earlier about an issue in my house. I spoke with Trey who quickly identified it to be a simple fix. Instead of coming out and...
Misty E.
Misty E.
2017-02-27 18:19:10
I emailed Nipper Electric to get a quote to install a light in my backyard where there was absolutely no light at all. Very promptly I received a message...
April H.
April H.
2016-12-25 07:22:41
Per the suggestion of two friends, my family recently had nipper electric to install some lights at our home.as busy as they were,they did everything they...

“I hired Nipper Electric after another electrician I had hired (a non-home adviser, friend of a friend recommendation) did not present at the appointed time and day to install 4 ceiling fans. While trying not to waste an entire day I took off from work I immediately went to home advisor to search for another electrician to perform the work; hopefully w/ better results. Nipper Electric (Trey) contacted me within minutes of my work request submission to home advisor. From the start, I knew I had found my electrician. After explaining the history of work I wanted done, Trey went right to work. He was able to provide me w/ a cost estimate over the phone and was able to schedule the work within 1.5 days of the initial phone contact. Trey showed up to complete the work on time and as scheduled. After confirming what was to be done he went right to work. He completed the work within the expected time to include all necessary clean up. Trey was very knowledgeable within his field and was able to provide me w/ additional work estimates for other electrically work I wanted to get done. Trey was very professional, courteous, and polite. He was on time and diligent in completing the requested work and his service fees are very reasonable. I would absolutely recommend Trey / Nipper Electric for your electrical needs.”
Michael W.
Chesapeake, VA


“I was very impressed with the men from Nipper Electric, they were very knowledgeable, neat courteous and professional. They were careful of our furniture and made sure that they cleaned up after themselves. Their prices were very reasonable. I will call Nipper Electric again and recommend them to friends and family. ”
Fred Owen
Chesapeake, VA


“I have recommended Nipper Electric to a number of my clients; and more often than not, have received calls from those clients to thank me for the recommendation. The staff is extremely professional and thorough on jobs large and small. I will continue to recommend Nipper Electric.”
Jeanell Willis
Chesapeake, VA


“Trey Nipper is an excellent Electrician and knows his craft very well. He always does a very professional job and is fair on price too. I would highly recommend Nipper Electric for any residential or commercial electrical needs. Paige Ake, Software Architect and Owner Majik Software”
Paige Ake
Chesapeake, VA


“Extremely satisfied with the work! The price was unbeatable, the owner’s and the workers’ customer service was A+ satisfaction! Couldn’t have asked for a better group of guys. ”
Charles M.
Chesapeake, VA


“Very friendly and professional. Would definitely use them again and recommend them to my friends and family!”
Chelsey Elmer
Chesapeake, VA


“Nipper Electric has been working on projects in both my home and business for the past 8 years. I highly recommend their work to family and friends as they are a local company with strong ties to Hampton Roads.”
Matt Tullys
Chesapeake, VA


“The folks at Nipper electric are fantastic. They are extremely professional and they do exceptional work. If you need any electric work done, you should absolutely give them a call. They will give you great advice as to what you need to have completed and will get the job done quick and efficiently. I recommend them to all my family and friends.”
Adam Asuega
Chesapeake, VA


“I have very high regard for the work Nipper Electric has done for me over the years. They have done extensive work on two separate properties and I have always been pleased. They show a high degree of knowledge and professionalism at all times. ”
Eric C. Hodeen, M.D.
Chesapeake, VA


“Best electricians around. Prices for services were always worth every penny. Excellent electrician company with creative and design suggestions.”
Justin Eballar
Chesapeake, VA


“Professional and friendly electricians did the work quickly and satisfactorily the next business day. I would recommend their services to anyone who needs electrical work done.”
Alex Clausen
Chesapeake, VA


“Recently I had a need for a backup electrician and had normally used Cole Electric for most of my rental jobs but found them not available to me one day due to backed up work as Cole is busy… So I made a yellow page call to a company named Nipper Electric and even though I never expected to see a breaker box install that could ever compare to Cole, the installation by Nipper was a real winner… I have seen some works of art by Cole, but my new breaker box by Nipper was a true work of art… It’s absolutely amazing to just stare at how they got all those wires in…”
Tom Chambers
Chesapeake, VA


“We are very satisfied with the installation/wiring of two new ceiling fans and removal of old installation of two replacement fans. Installers, Zack & Jesse, arrived on time, as scheduled. They are very polite, competent professionals. We are amazed by their expeditious service. They took away the old fans and refuse, leaving no debris. Outstanding job! Thank you!”
Denise O.
Chesapeake, VA


“Called Tuesday morning, problem fixed few hours later. Excellent, courteous, professional and trustworthy service…”
Patricia Hankley
Chesapeake, VA


Have you had a great experience with Nipper Electric?
USE THIS FORM TO LEAVE US A REVIEW AND YOU COULD SEE IT HERE!

 

FACEBOOK REVIEWS

Mitch Hyskell
Mitch Hyskell
2017-03-27T17:35:09+0000
They are very quick to respond and very knowledgeable about how to get the work done as quick as possible. I have used them for checking outlets to make sure there grounded to installing breaker boxes and have had very good experiences with all of it. I would recommend them to everyone who need electrical work done!read more
Linda Balderson
Linda Balderson
2017-01-27T12:38:30+0000
They were great !! I called one day and they had a new outlet installed by the end of the next day. Would definitely recommend and use them again .read more
Cynthia Apple McLeod
Cynthia Apple McLeod
2017-01-18T23:48:33+0000
Had outlet installed, very reasonable and professional. I called on Wednesday and within 48 hours they provide me a quote and install the outlet. I will without hesitation call Nipper Electric first in the future for any electrical issues I may have.read more
Judy M. Martin-Ayers
Judy M. Martin-Ayers
2016-11-21T18:05:27+0000
Very professional , knowledgeable , awesome clean up , Courtious
Malka Zipperstein
Malka Zipperstein
2016-10-26T19:57:21+0000
Excellent, timely work. Very professional and courteous. I had a new chandelier placed in my foyer, They replaced it quickly and disposed of the old chandelier and the box that new one came with for me. Not only did they clean up after themselves, but one of the guys asked me if it was okay to turn in the vacuum bc he didn't want the loud noise to scare the baby. SUPER thoughtful. A++++ you guys are doing it right!read more
Angelle Rose Campbell
Angelle Rose Campbell
2016-10-07T14:12:09+0000
Edward Reddick Jr.
Edward Reddick Jr.
2016-08-19T17:30:36+0000
I had a short notice request to remove an electric cooktop. Trey was able to reroute a technician and they arrived within an hour. Zach was professional and courteous. It could not have been a better experience. I highly recommend Nipper to anyone who needs an electrician.read more
Lauren Merritt
Lauren Merritt
2016-08-10T16:56:25+0000
Very friendly, great service! I would highly recommend!
Donna Euliss Huddleston
Donna Euliss Huddleston
2016-06-29T20:48:41+0000
I come from a perspective of "things happen." And unfortunately something did. When I called Nipper, a he-said, she-said situation arose with my tenant that could have turned ugly. Nipper didn't go there. I was very pleased with the way they responded to my call. Now I could see how they handled an adverse situation. And I get be them very High marks! I have several rentals; and I will definitely used them again. Their pricing is very fair.read more
David Sacks
David Sacks
2016-06-29T17:26:20+0000
Nipper Electric diagnosed and fixed the electrical problem at my house. They are a very professional and well run business. Friendly, prompt, and experts at what they do. All my questions were answered in a courteous and patient manner. I definitely would recommend Nipper Electric and plan to use them for future work.read more
Sean Christian
Sean Christian
2016-06-25T20:15:00+0000
Nipper Electric has the highest level of professionalism. Trey Nipper was quick to respond to my request. He and his team did an excellent job installing interior and exterior lighting as well as an exterior power receptical. The work was neat, clean and thorough. He took time discuss our needs and ensured the job met our requirements throughout the job. I would recommend him to anyone and I will definitely call him for any future work. Sean C. Virginia Beach, Varead more
Theresa Pierce
Theresa Pierce
2016-06-12T13:27:35+0000
Eric Schweizer
Eric Schweizer
2016-05-10T16:19:08+0000
Reasonable price, quality work and exceptional customer service/relations! My wife and I were expecting a baby any day when we encountered an electrical issue in the nursery that we needed fixed as soon as possible. I called Nipper Electric and Trey Nipper called me back 10 minutes later. They were able to send out a technician who found and fixed the issue the same day. Given our busy schedule with baby planning, it was a relief to work with a company like Nipper who took care of our issue quickly. We will definitely be using Nipper Electric in the future. If you are in the search for an electrician, your search is over... just give Nipper Electric a call.read more
Nancy Y Smith
Nancy Y Smith
2016-04-30T17:47:12+0000
Nipper Electric is by far the best electrician company I have ever hired. Trey and his guys ROCK! They do such exemplary work every time. Last fall, they rewired practically our entire home and modernized our system in the walls, meters, lighting, ceiling fans, outlets, under-counter lighting. You name it; they do it. Such a class act and so professional, GRADE "A" WORK. I can't say enough about this organization and their crew. From start to finish, they dealt with all the inspections, went above and beyond the norm. We just had Nipper Electric back at our home yesterday with outside lighting, more indoor work, and, once again, their work is exceptional. My Mom hired them to rework her under-counter lighting that was put in by another "not-up-to-par" electrician less than a year ago. She was so unhappy with her only 9-month old under-counter lighting that she decided to hire Nipper Electric because of the great work they did for my brother and me. And she is so happy with her new under-counter lighting replacement by Nipper Electric. She only wishes my brother and I had found them before she had her kitchen lighting installed. She's so happy now! And my brother and I are again giving rave reviews to Nipper Electric. Thank you Trey, Zach and Jessie. We feel like you guys are friends now! Thanks, Nancy Y. Smithread more
Yvonne Du Buy
Yvonne Du Buy
2016-04-26T05:48:57+0000
I was extremely impressed with this company, beginning with the VP, Trey, who came to my home to assess my particular situation, which was to convert a Fiberstars fiberoptic pool light to an LED light. Trey is highly intelligent and willing to take the time to research the situation at hand and study the data I had managed to collect for this undertaking. The electricians, Zack and Jessie, who came to do the work were also highy professional, congenial, hard-working, and knowledgeable and completed the task iwith exceptional efficiency in spite of the fact that they had never done such a conversion before. I am delighted with the outcome and would highly recommend Nipper Electric for any of your electrical needs.read more
Bob Carr
Bob Carr
2016-04-09T16:26:34+0000
Martin Moore
Martin Moore
2015-12-31T14:39:39+0000
Jackson Shelley
Jackson Shelley
2015-12-30T20:50:52+0000
Tim Burns
Tim Burns
2015-11-20T04:24:13+0000
Trey and Zack installed a variety of lights all over our home. The installation included wall sconces, recessed ceiling lights, combo bathroom exhaust/light fans, and under counter kitchen led lights. Their work was very professionally done, without any setbacks. They cleaned up after the job was finished and left our house spotless. You can't go wrong with this company.read more
Tracy Fentress
Tracy Fentress
2015-08-21T20:23:48+0000
Wendy Gray
Wendy Gray
2015-08-17T23:46:14+0000
Thanks Zack for installing my new exhaust fan in the bathroom! Sorry about the messy attic!
Joseph Linan
Joseph Linan
2015-07-16T18:39:28+0000